Public Safety Committee


The Public Safety Committee shall address any safety and transportation issues specifically assigned to the Committee by the Town Council for the purpose of the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of and visitors to the Town of Fort Myers Beach. The Committee shall review, discuss and evaluate the most significant safety and transportation issues within the Town. The Committee shall utilize methods that include, but are not limited to, public participation and forums.


Public Safety typically meets the third Tuesday of the month at 9:00 in Council Chambers at Town Hall.

*Meetings are subject to change; please refer to the agendas posted at Town's Website.

Safety Awareness. Be Safe! Be Smart! Be Seen!

Public Safety Brochure


  • John Goggin, Chair - Term expires: October 2022
  • VACANT - Term expires: October 2021
  • Mike Childs - Term expires: October 2021
  • Suzanne Bahan Term expires: October 2022
  • Heidi Jungwirth , Vice Chair - Term expires: October 2022
  • James Knickle - Term expires: October 2021
  • Dawn Thomas - Term expires: October 2022

Staff Liaison

Chelsea O'Riley

Council Liaison

Dan Allers

2014 Minutes
2015 Minutes
2016 Minutes
2017 Minutes 
2018 Minutes
2019 Minutes